Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

Take him out to the ball game.
Take him out to the park.
Buy him some peanuts & cracker jacks.
It’s a birthday present he’ll never give back.

My husband loves baseball.  He spent many years playing it.  He loves watching it whether it’s his son playing or his favorite major league team (The Phillies, naturally).  So when it came time to figure out what to buy him for his birthday this year, it was really a no brainer.  I was going to give him tickets to a Phillies game.  He would love it and it would give us something to do together– something he enjoys.  I even called my brother to make sure that I was purchasing tickets for good seats to a good game.

We just went to the game yesterday and really had a great time– to my surprise and delight.  I’m not much of a baseball fan. Okay, Okay! That’s an understatement.  It’s probably one of my least favorite of today’s popular sports.  But it was -his- birthday present and there is always something different about being at a live event.  The Phillies game against the Braves on July 8th was no exception.  Both teams played well and the game remained close.  The weather was beautiful– and hot.  And of course the food was delicious (Shh, don’t tell my paleo friends how badly I cheated!).  I can’t believe I’m saying this but… I’d really like to go with Dear Hubby again!

And while I may have enjoyed most of the day sitting on my rump in the sun, there is no denying that the game was an active one! Pitchers launched the balls to the plate.  Batters heaved the bat around in powerful swings.  Fielders and runners hustled, each to his own aim.  And, of course, the Phanatic wiggled it… just a little bit.

And that’s the ball game– or the highlights, anyway!

 

 

About DMarie2484

Devon Marie Purington is a Book-Readin, Article-Draftin, Muscial-Watchin, Coffee-Drinkin, Chocolate-Cravin, Pixie-Obsessing, Children-Adorin Residence Life Coordinator with a passion for education and student development inside the classroom and beyond.
This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

  1. A fun version with a passion for the game. Exciting post!

Leave a Reply

