My Pint List

Bucket lists are all the rage, likely in part because of the movie by the same name.  I’ve decided that I’m too young to have a bucket list, so I have a pint list instead– things I’d like to do before I die and preferably before I hit the midlife crisis when all new items get added.

So what makes the list?

Food/Drinks to Try:

  1. Authentic paella
  2. Skinny Girl Alcohol
  3. Homemade Gelato
  4. Plum Wine
  5. Sashimi
  6. Kale
  7. Collard Greens

Places to Visit:

  1. Hawaii
  2. Italy (Rome, Venice)
  3. Puerto Rico
  4. Atlantis
  5. Atlantic City, NJ
  6. Gettysburg, PA
  7. Oklahoma City, OK
  8. Universal Studios in FL
  9. Hollywood
  10. Niagra Falls

Things to Do:

  1. Get my PhD
  2. Go camping
  3. Water ski/wake board
  4. Zipline
  5. Ballroom dancing lessons
  6. Wine tasting
  7. Publish an article
  8. Write a book
  9. Insanity workout
  10. Get trained in Hip Hop Hustle
  11. Learn Italian
  12. Learn Spanish
  13. Learn American Sign Language
  14. Learn how basic coding (codeacademy.com)
  15. Own a personal library with floor to ceiling books & rolling ladders
  16. Read Les Miserables
  17. Start my own online business
  18. Go skinny dipping
  19. Go to a Flyers game
  20. Buy a house
  21. Buy a new car
  22. Complete Turbo Fire
  23. Take transformation pictures
  24. Be a part of a flash mob
  25. Swim with dolphins
  26. Go surfing
  27. Get a food tattoo
  28. Get another piercing
  29. Participate in Earthday “Unplug”
  30. Participate in One Day Without Shoes
  31. Go to Warped Tour
  32. See Sublime in concert
  33. See Disturbed in concert
  34. Go to a spa for a massage
  35. Learn to Scuba
  36. Ride in a hotair balloon
  37. Have a baby

I had this really list going on once. It was a very well-rounded, full list.  Unfortunately, I can’t find it at the moment and I can’t seem to recall most of what was on that last.  In an effort to spark some inspiration or recollection of what belongs on this list, I started googling (yea, it’s a verb now) bucket lists and found a site dedicated to such lists: Bucketlists.org. I need another log in and password like I need another hole in my head so I didn’t sign up. But what I like about that site is the way you can add your own items and then check them off.  You can see your progress as you reach your goals, and I find that pretty cool.  Perhaps it’s my appreciating for lists and crossing things off; it makes me feel like I have accomplished something.

What’s on your list? What am I missing?

 

 

About DMarie2484

Devon Marie Purington is a Book-Readin, Article-Draftin, Muscial-Watchin, Coffee-Drinkin, Chocolate-Cravin, Pixie-Obsessing, Children-Adorin Residence Life Coordinator with a passion for education and student development inside the classroom and beyond.
This entry was posted in Lists and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My Pint List

  1. Pingback: A Brave Review | iPrattle

Leave a comment