Because I can…

I am starting a new blog without a theme– which may very well be blogger’s suicide– but I just don’t care! I need a place free of the constraints of a theme or isolated topic.  I need a place where I don’t have to compartmentalized, categorize, or box myself in.  I need a place where I can be myself in all the many hats that I wear.  Sure, I love having a professional ePortfolio and professional blog where I can direct colleagues or potential employers.  I find it important to have a place dedicated to my passion for creativity and themes that is separate from my full-time career.  And I am 100% in love with my blog about Step Parenting and my journey through its ups and downs.  I love being a student affairs professional, a creator, and a mom.  But sometimes I don’t want to be a label. I just want to be me, okay?

So in the interest of being just me– I may not always use the suggestions made by the proofreading tools.  I may not always be politically correct.  I may not be in the least bit interesting.  In fact, there’s very little I can promise you about where I may take this blog other than the fact that I will prattle on about whatever I fancy… because I can.

 

About DMarie2484

Devon Marie Purington is a Book-Readin, Article-Draftin, Muscial-Watchin, Coffee-Drinkin, Chocolate-Cravin, Pixie-Obsessing, Children-Adorin Residence Life Coordinator with a passion for education and student development inside the classroom and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Because I can…

  1. ElysiaK says:

    Yay! Kudos to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

